Sorcerers are Hybrid spell users who combine the realms of Channeling and Essence; they have concentrated on spells which pertain to spells of destruction. Hybrid spell user professions, each of which combines some of the powers of the most potent Pure spell user only in a very restricted set of spells. However they are much more flexible since they have access to two realms of power. When a hybrid spell caster casts a spell he/she must abide by the restrictions of that realm of power (only).

Their base spells deal with the specific destruction of animate and
inanimate material. The sorcerer begins with the sword and spell mastery

 INT/WIS         +2 INT/+2 WIS        2500      HYBRID SPELL USER
                                                CHANNELING / ESSENCE

Creation Options:
group              cp    group              cp    group              cp   
sorcerer default   50    weaponmaster       35    allies defence     5     
creation           4     defensive          5     detection          7     
dispelling ways    3     elemental shields  5     enchantment        6     
enhancement        4     flesh destruction  5     harmful            5     
healing            5     illusion           6     lofty movement     3     
matter destruction 5     physical change    3     protective         5     
spirit destruction 5     spirit mastery     7     transportation     6     
weather            5     

skill              cp    skill              cp    skill              cp   
axe                4     dagger             2     hammer             5     
hand to hand       5     flail              5     mace               4     
polearm            8     spear              3     blind fighting     8     
dodge              6     dual wield         7     engage             2     
enhanced damage    6     kata one           7     parry              7     
rescue             2     trip               5     attunement         2     
binding            3     body development   6     brew               6     
channeling         4     endurance          6     fast healing       6     
haggle             4     herbalism          4     light sleep        3     
meditation         4     peek               4     scribe             5     
scrolls            2     warp stone         5     

Spells & Skills Available:
Level  1: cause light               cure light            
          detect magic           
Level  2: detect evil               detect good               
Level  3: create water              faerie fire               
Level  4: continual light           detect poison             
          floating disc             
Level  5: create food               invisibility              
Level  6: blur                      create spring             
Level  7: dark vision               detect invis              
Level  8: protection evil           protection good           
Level  9: cause serious             cure serious              
          merge                     recharge                  
Level 10: armor                     fly                       
          water lungs               
Level 11: aid                       curse                     
          detect hidden             giant strength            
Level 12: summon                    water bolt                
Level 13: fireproof                 identify                  
          teleport                  weaken                    
Level 14: item invis                
Level 15: shield                    
Level 16: calm                      control weather           
          dispel magic              enchant armor             
          enchant cloth             
Level 17: cause critical            cure critical             
          enchant weapon            fire bolt                 
Level 18: aura                      cancellation              
          null aura                 shift                     
Level 19: faerie fog                
Level 20: word of recall            
Level 21: haste                     improved phantasm         
Level 22: heroes feast              mass invis                
          minor creation            sanctuary                 
Level 23: duo dimension             knock                     
          mind shock                resist lightning          
          uncurse item              
Level 24: beacon                    longdoor                  
Level 25: call lightning            defend                    
          deflection                harm                      
          heal                      locate object             
Level 26: blindness                 dimension door            
          inspire                   spell short               
Level 27: enlighten                 fear                      
          hold person               
Level 28: resist cold               resist heat               
Level 29: stunning                  
Level 31: resist water              stone skin                
Level 32: displacement              implosion                 
          life leech                
Level 33: chain lightning           
Level 34: charm person              deaths blessing           
          resist energy             
Level 35: true harm                 true heal                 
Level 36: portal                    seal                      
Level 37: mass healing              
Level 38: scry                      
Level 40: evacuation                
Level 44: rain of decay             
Level 45: deflection true           
Level 48: alkar                     
Level 53: unminding                 

Level  1: axe                       dagger                    
          hammer                    hand to hand              
          flail                     mace                      
          polearm                   spear                     
          sword                     engage                     
          rescue                    attunement                 
          body development          scrolls                    
Level  4: herbalism                 
Level  5: spell mastery             
Level  6: meditation                
Level  7: haggle                    
Level 10: enhanced damage           
Level 14: trip                      endurance                 
Level 15: channeling                light sleep               
Level 16: fast healing              
Level 20: kata one                  
Level 21: blind fighting            dodge                     
Level 22: parry                     
Level 26: brew                      
Level 28: dual wield                
Level 29: scribe                    
Level 30: warp stone                
Level 33: binding